Delete file after storing in PC client

  • 43 Views
  • Last Post 22 September 2020
Steph posted this 10 September 2020

Hello Scanshare team,

I use client PC v4.20 and Capture & Store 4.11.

The function "delete file after storing" in the client PC works with local files, but not with files on a network share, the files are not deleted (permission?)

Is there a way to make it work?

Best regards

Stéphane

 

 

 

 

Order By: Standard | Newest | Votes
luca.scarpati posted this 15 September 2020

Hi Stéphane,

 

yes, for sure the user who uses the PC Client does not have the permissions to delete files.

So the file after sending is not deleted ... we suggest check the permission on this network share.

 

Best regards,

Luca

Steph posted this 17 September 2020

Hi Luca,

After checking, it's not working with local files too. Maybe a bug of PC client 4.20?

Best regards

Stéphane

 

Edit:

I've done additional tests:

It works with PC client 4.1.6 (local and network files) and Capture & Store v4.10.

So I've tried to use PC client 4.1.6 and Capture & Store 4.11.0720, but PC client can't connect to Server (after click on Connect button, the PC client tries to connect to server and then freezes).

 

 

 

luca.scarpati posted this 18 September 2020

Hi Steph,

 

that's strange issue also because nothing has changed from the old PC Client versions in that part.

Yes the old PC client not works with latest versions ( V4.11.0720 and V5) because some connection parameters have changed server side.

 

I suggest you please open a ticket to our support for this case (explains what happens in detail by indicating the various versions you are using) and they will surely know how to help you and they will try to replicate your problem.

 

Best regards,

Luca

Steph posted this 18 September 2020

Hi Luca,

Ok, i will check with support

 

Stéphane

  • Liked by
  • luca.scarpati
luca.scarpati posted this 18 September 2020

Hi Steph,

 

I have finally replicated the problem and it seems that for some reason it is related to the setting "Batch scanning" into PC Client...please try with "OnDocument" and you will see that deleting the document will work.

 

Best regards,

Luca

Steph posted this 18 September 2020

Hi Luca,

It's ok with "OnDocument" selected in "batch Scanning"  :-)

I don't clearly understand the "Batch scanning" option, could you explain it?

 

Best regards

 

Stéphane

 

luca.scarpati posted this 21 September 2020

Hi Steph,

 

great for deleting input files.

The "Batch scanning" option is used in all those cases that the user selects a batch of documents (selecting multiple files together).

The PC Client notices the batch of documents and for each document the user can choose whether to send (document by document) to the selected workflow or choose a new one.

 

In case the document is only one then it works normally (I think this is your case).

 

Best regards,

Luca

Steph posted this 22 September 2020

Hi Luca,

Thank you for explanation.

 

So, the "deleting original file" function working only with "OnDocument" selected is the normal operating, or it should work with "none" in batch scanning and will be fixed?

 

Bestr regards

Stéphane

 

luca.scarpati posted this 22 September 2020

Hi Steph,

 

more than welcome.

No, it is not normal behavior so it will be checked and then fixed.

 

Have a nice day!

Luca

Close